top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureCarin-Alexandra Bejenaru

Testimonial #3

"Today is our last full day on site with Tasuleasa Social and I already know I'm going to miss this place. There's something very wonderful about this place that goes beyond even the volunteer work they accomplish. It feels as though its impossible to waste time here, because every experience is worth it. Even if you're only digging a hole for a foundation, or laying down sod, you're never bored. It is the wonderful views that keep you looking up, or the wonderful people that keep you talking and laughing. It's difficult to describe how this place puts people so at peace, how it feels like a family of strangers. Everyone is working towards the same cause and we all help each other get there. Languages are no longer a barrier.


Back in America, I have some woods outside my house that I like to walk through a lot. The reason I love doing that is because it feels comforting. It is impossible to be lonely in those woods because there is so much to see, learn, or do. There's so much being offered as long as you ask. You feel appreciative and you are appreciated. To me, that is what Tasu is like. If I ever get the chance to come back here I will.


(Also everyone has very good taste in music)"


Phoebe More, 16, America







53 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

A Big Thank You to Our Sponsors

We would like to take the time to say that we really appreciate your support, we could not have reached this stage of the project without you! Thank you, Arhetip Birou de Arhitectura, E.ON Business Se

bottom of page